A Touch of Frost

A Touch of Frost

Oct. 30, 1992
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Video trailer


A Touch of Frost is a television detective series produced by Yorkshire Television for ITV from 1992 until 2010, initially based on the Frost novels by R.D. Wingfield. Writing credit for the three episodes in the first 1992 series went to Richard Harris, with screenplays credited to Wingfield.

The series stars David Jason as Detective Inspector William Edward “Jack” Frost, an experienced and dedicated detective who frequently clashes with his superiors. In his cases, Frost is assisted by a variety of different detective sergeants, with each bringing a different slant to the particular case. Comic relief is provided by Frost’s interactions with the bureaucratically minded Superintendent Norman Mullett, played by Bruce Alexander.

A number of young actors had their major debut as supporting cast in the show, including Matt Bardock, Ben Daniels, Neil Stuke, Nathaniel Parker, Mark Letheren, Colin Buchanan, Jason Maza, Damian Lewis and Marc Warren.

A Touch of Frost
A Touch of Frost
A Touch of Frost
A Touch of Frost
Original title A Touch of Frost
First air date Oct. 30, 1992
Last air date Apr. 05, 2010
Seasons 15
Episodes 42

Similar titles

Beverly Hills, 90210
The Vampire Diaries
Lethal Weapon
Criminal Minds
Kung Fu: The Legend Continues
The Flash
The Corner
Private Practice

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published